Congregational Meeting Minutes Bethel Lutheran Church February 6, 2022

Members Present: Total of 80 members present. Meeting called to order: 12:02 PM

Meeting called to order: 12:02 PM		
Торіс	Discussion and Decisions	
Opening Prayer:	Pastor Ben Sandin	
Approve Meeting Minutes:	Motion to approve the September 12, 2022 congregational meeting minutes was seconded and approved.	
Pastor's Report: Pr. Ben Sandin	 Review of Core Values- hospitality to all, Christ centered community, spiritual growth & discipleship, generosity, and responding to needs Pastor's report: Listening Campaign IDI process (Intercultural Development Inventory) Community Engagement Capital Campaign 	
2021 Ministries Review: Tom Hoegel	 Bethel is viewed positively from the bishop and synod of being a very vibrant congregation We have returned to worship in person as well as online and have been given an opportunity to try a new ministry with the onset of Covid-19 	
Financial Report: Dave Larsen	 Net cash income- \$43,600 ahead of budget 	
New Business: Council Elections	 Current Council members President- Brett Deutscher Vice President / President Elect-vacant Fiscal Officer- Dave Larsen Communications Officer- Ann Marie Kenitzer Ministry Liaison- Sue Lampkin Project Manager- Joan Christensen (outgoing) Human Resources Advisor - Jamie Laughlin Member At Large- Dianne Stauffer Member At Large - Andrea teed Youth/Young Adult Member at Large - Rachel Sudarsanam Congregation voted to approve the following people nominated for respective positions: Brett Deutscher to continue an extra year as President. This will smooth the transition of having a vacancy in Vice President/President Elect over the full prior year. Tony Stieber for Vice President/President Elect Lisa Laxson for Project Manager 	

New Business: Synod Assembly Delegates	 Synod Assembly delegates approved by the congregation will be Pastor Ben Sandin, Tony Stieber and Hella Bluhm-Stieber. Location: Reno, NV June 2-4
New Business: Approval of Endowment Trustees	 Endowment Trustees: the constitution calls for 5-6 members nominated by the Council. Current members are Margaret Lund and Jack Wedgwood, with Dave Larsen in a consulting capacity. Pastor Ben and Brett Deutscher (as Council President) are advisory members. The congregation voted to approve adding the following nominees as additional Endowment Trustees: Margit Schmitt Mariann Jones Ralph Miller Robin Kettner
Dorothy Meyer Award for calendar year 2021	The Dorothy Meyer Award for 2021 was presented to Ann Marie Kenitzer. The Dorothy Meyer Award is awarded yearly to a Bethel member that exhibits Christian ideals and principles in all aspects of their daily life and participates in many Bethel ministries and duties. The recipient can direct a \$500 donation to the charity of their choice.
Meeting adjourned: 12:42 PM	
Closing prayer:	Pastor Ben Sandin